the pond

I'd rather call it a pond rather than a lake, I've seen lakes, they ain't nothin like this.
I’d rather call it a pond rather than a lake, I’ve seen lakes, they ain’t nothin like this.

 

Anyone who has seen this other post on my blog (I am under the assumption that people actually see my blog) might be familiar with this face of scenery. And I recall I used the term “lake,” well, scratch that.

So here’s a part of the pond, on the right side there were couples having double date, and on the left side, a friend of mine scouting for position to put his gear and make ready for those creamy water look, slow shutter landscape pictures… hence the composition… actually I just put the camera on my face, did those professional photographer poses, and push the button… nothing fancy.

To think of it, I’d rather had left my gear behind and simply use my phone’s camera… may be not.

2 thoughts on “the pond”

  1. I’d rather leave my camera behind and swim. Too beautiful! Saya pernah waktu di Balikpapan (duluuuuuuu banget) dibawa papa saya panen jeruk di kebun yang letaknya jauh dari rumah. Nah di sekitar kebun itu ada berdiri batu-batu yang putih-putih kaya berlapis es gitu batu apa ya namanya Mas? Dulu saya tanya papa, jawabnya, “Alah, udah diem dulu!” Hahaha

    1. hmm, i don’t think swimming there is such a good idea, never heard or seen anybody doing that, what’s more there’s a large dumping ground nearby (which I suppose will take over the lake sometimes in the future. Wah, kalau jenis-jenis batu, saya nggak mudeng mbak, kalau ada yang nanya kayak gitu, kemungkinan jawaban saya sama :D, defensive mode.

Leave a Reply

